After install of agent, portainer no longer loads

I am new to docker and portainer… installed it yesterday on Linux Mint Kernel: 5.4.0-52-generic x86_64 bits: 64 Desktop: Cinnamon 4.6.7 Distro: Linux Mint 20 Ulyana
… like so:

sudo apt install docker.io
sudo systemctl enable docker
# failed with being masked
sudo systemctl unmask docker
sudo systemctl start docker
sudo systemctl enable docker

That was successful… and without doing anythign further I installed portainer:

sudo docker run -d \
--name="portainer" \
--restart on-failure \
-p 9000:9000 \
-v /var/run/docker.sock:/var/run/docker.sock \
-v portainer_data:/data \
portainer/portainer-ce

Connected to http://localhost:9000; entered user name and password, and all seems to be working.

I clicked around the user interface and figured I need some .yml files to get applications installed.
I started with openHAB v2.5.9 as per guidance from https://hub.docker.com/r/openhab/openhab/
… and clicked in menu:stacks (I think, can’t see portainer ATM) and copied this script into it.

version: '2.2'

services:
  openhab:
    image: "openhab/openhab:2.5.9"
    restart: always
    network_mode: host
    volumes:
      - "/etc/localtime:/etc/localtime:ro"
      - "/etc/timezone:/etc/timezone:ro"
      - "./openhab_addons:/openhab/addons"
      - "./openhab_conf:/openhab/conf"
      - "./openhab_userdata:/openhab/userdata"
    environment:
      OPENHAB_HTTP_PORT: "8080"
      OPENHAB_HTTPS_PORT: "8443"
      EXTRA_JAVA_OPTS: "-Duser.timezone=Australia/Brisbane"

This created the application and it was accessible via localhost:8080
While playing with this application I figured how good it would be to enter some configuration and searched for access to the application folders.

I found this video: How-to: Use the Portainer volume browser feature

Trusting this is ‘coming from the horses mouth’, I went straight into replicating the steps:

sudo docker ps